Spanish Superbike Championship. Last chance

The final round of the ESBK Spanish Superbike Championship lived up to expectations. The Jerez-Angel Nieto circuit concluded a wonderful season with plenty of emotion in all categories. In addition, it was strictly possible to follow live on the RFME Youtube channel.

SuperSport NG: Jeray Ruiz title

Since the fight for the title is still undecided, Jerai Ruiz and Julián Grial will fight for it. We live in a very tight race. Dani Munoz put in a great performance, leading from start to finish and leaving the championship contention behind him. Ruiz remained in second place, withstanding Giral’s constant attacks. Finally, Jeray, with his second place, guaranteed the Spanish SuperSport NG title.

In the SuperStock 600 category, Eric Fernandez was declared the class champion despite signing off on a weekend full of struggles with a crash in practice, a sick day off on Saturday and a crash in today’s race. Brett Roberts, Carlos Valle and Maxwell Toth took the racing podium. Challenge ELF Moto won this test by MDR Croatian Martin Vugrinec.

Superbike: double for Borjo Gómez

Borja Gómez began to pull very strong results in the Superbike category, where Oscar Gutierrez and Tito Rabat were particularly noted. At the halfway point of the race, Oscar was in the lead, showing a new higher pace, but on the 11th lap he went into a slump, leaving Gomez free. Thanks to a good distance compared to Rabat, the Cardoso Racing player managed that difference, guaranteeing the double and second place in Spain. For his part, Ivo Lopez returned to the race and with a few laps to go was able to pass Odendaal and secure third place.

In Stock1000, Daniel Saez, Eduardo Montero and Mathias Poulsen took the final podium of the year. The Challenge ELF Moto trophy went to Oscar Gutierrez who is also the overall season winner.

Moto4: Miroslavov, Spanish champion

There couldn’t be a more unexpected end to the minor league. Yesterday’s race was practically an elimination race as the first three classified in the points table crashed. Fourth in the series, Miroslavov won and became a solid candidate for the title. The race was crazy today, battling with a group of ten riders at the front of the race to the checkered flag. Anything could happen, but finally it did Michael Sanchez who crossed the finish line first, followed by Yaroslav Karpushyn and Ignacio Galan. For his part, Miroslavov managed to finish seventh, which earned him the Spanish Moto4 title.

American Mikey Lou Sanchez (55) won Sunday’s RFME ESBK Moto4 race in Jerez. Photo courtesy of RFME.

Pepe Osuna also wins the Iberoamerican SSP300

With the title already in Pepe Osuna’s pocket, SBK Junior’s career has settled for second place. In addition, the 2022 Ibero-American SSP300 champion would go out on a two-race basis.

A very crazy race from the start with a very big group where they didn’t stop dancing positions. Uriostegui, Julio García and Pepe Osuna took the top three positions, followed a little later by Antonio Torres… A fight without quarter between Deza Box 77 and ESP Solutions. Finally, Osuna won with Garcia and Torres very close to his wheel and with the first 8 in the same second!

The Ibero-American Championship was won by Pepe Osuna, with Torres second and Garcia third. In the Kawasaki Ninja Spirit Trophy, Pepe Osuna, Julio García and Antonio Torres completed the podium, while in the Yamaha Blu cRU Challenge, Unai Kalatayud, Eduardo Agastán and Gonzalo Sanchez completed the podium.

The best team award in the REDD Challenge Silkolene category went to Deza Box 77, who also ended up winning the season champion medal.

PreMoto3 and Promo3: David Gonzalez finishes in style

The protagonists of the last race of the year were David Gonzalez and Alex Langarello. Both riders broke away and set a higher pace than the chase group consisting of Carlos Cano, Pedro Alamar and Eduardo Gutierrez. After a very fast race, Gonzalez took the win, with Langarella close behind him. Twenty seconds later, the fight for third place was extremely tight. The photo finish of the arrival, in which Eduardo Gutierrez put his bike within thousandths of the bike of Cano and Alamar. Finally, Gutierrez was penalized, leaving Cano in third place.

Valentin Perone won in Promo3, and Jesus Torres and Eliot Kasigyan closed the podium. In Kuna de Campeones, the podium was the same.

Comfortable Bridgestone European Cup: Bertolazio, unopposed

In the category of physically challenged drivers, the standard was once again set by Samuele Bertolazio. Behind him is an indisputable double and the title of European champion. After the Italian, Troisi and Gorky qualified.

Unlucky for the only representative of Spain on the starting grid. Antonio Montoya crashed on the penultimate lap while leading the 600 class, but his big advantage in the preliminary heats saw him take the European Handy Cup title.

It brings to an end an exciting season and begins preparations for next year, which will be full of surprises and coincides with the centenary of the Royal Spanish Motorcycle Federation. An extensive gallery will be released tomorrow with photos from the 2022 Champions Gala taking place this afternoon and photos from the race weekend.