Stage 5 of the FSBK-FE French Superbike Championship, organized at the Circuit Magni-Cours by MC Nevers de la Nièvre and FFM, lived up to all its promises. In addition to the fact that the favorites confirmed their good form, some riders climbed to the top step of the podium for the first time. The competition never ceases to amaze!


Starting from the first position on the starting grid, Alan TEACHER (Honda CBO – Michelin) made a holeshot and completed the first lap at the helm of the race. Valentin Debizet (Yamaha – Michelin), Kenny FORAY (BMW Tecmas – Michelin) and Mathieu Guinez (Yamaha Tech Solutions – Pirelli) also took off at the same pace.

DEBISE quickly tries to attack TECHER, goes around him, but his opponent crosses the trajectory. While FORAY stays in touch, GINES is a bit distant after 3 laps. The reigning French champion, however, has a margin of safety ahead of Axel MOURIN (Yamaha CMS – Pirelli) and Martin RENADIN (Yamaha Moto&GP Addict – Pirelli).

On the 6th lap, Valentin DEBIZE took the first place to the detriment of Alan Thacher, finding himself immediately under direct threat from Kenny FOREY. Then the three leaders are ahead of GINES by three seconds.

With 6 laps to go, RENAUDIN stole 5th from MAURIN. This struggle suits Gregory LeBlanc (Ducati TWR – Pirelli), who is slowly picking up his predecessors.

The pace is hellish at the front of the race and mistakes are forbidden. TECHER takes control 4 laps from the checkered flag, but DEBISE responds on the next lap. In pursuit, FORAY is a privileged spectator of this battle.

MAURIN took the lead, passing RENAUDIN in turn. Behind these men there is also a battle between local driver Maxim BONNO (BMW Tecmas – Michelin) and Maximilien BAU (BMW – Michelin) for 8th place.

While Valentin DEBIZ managed to escape in the last laps, Alan TEHER was crashed by Kenny FOREY on the penultimate lap. Mathieu GUINNESS, 4th after the solo race, finished 9”814 behind the winner, his direct championship rival.

Completing the top 5, Axel Maurin finally finished 1”8 ahead of Martin RENAUDIN. The first contender driver lacked speed in the final laps and was not threatened by 7th-placed Gregory LeBlanc.

There are two more contenders in the top 10: Maximilien BAU, 8th, and Valentin SUCHE (Suzuki Junior Team LMS – Pirelli), 9th.


Kenny FOREY (BMW Tecmas – Michelin) took advantage of pole position and took the goal shot, setting the fastest time of the race during the first heat.

Alan TACHER (Honda CBO – Michelin), Mathieu Guiness (Yamaha Tech Solutions – Pirelli) and Valentin DEBIZE (Yamaha – Michelin) didn’t see it coming, however, overtaking him before the end of the first lap. Belligerent, FORAY instantly reacts by putting GINES in its rear wheel.

On the 3rd lap, Valyantyn DEBIZE deprived TECHER of the first position. While FORAY is only a few meters behind, GINES, still diminished by a fractured right arm, is already seeing his opponents pull away.

In turn, Martin RENADIN (Yamaha Moto&GP Addict – Pirelli) and Axel Maurin (Yamaha CMS – Pirelli) repeated the morning match for 5th place. Freed, the two men even come dangerously close to GINA.

At the halfway point of the race, DEBISE is still leading by a small margin over TECHER. FORAY is not letting go of the Honda pilot. In fourth, GINES tried to maintain his lead over MAURIN, while RENAUDIN was dropped 1”2 behind the #89 Yamaha rider.

With four laps to go, Kenny FOREY seriously increased the pace and took the lead. Third, TECHER can’t follow him and is half a second behind DEBISE.

The #153 Yamaha’s attack is perfect on the next lap. However, he does not get rid of BMW n°78. The two men, clearly on the edge, were then the only ones to dip below the 1’40 mark per lap.

With just one lap to go, Valentin DEBIZE set another 1’39, allowing him to give himself a small margin of safety… and another win. KENNY FOREY had to settle for 2nd ahead of Alan THATCHER who finished 3rd.

Despite ​​his efforts, Axel Maurin could not get back to Mathieu GINES, who again finished at the foot of the podium. Sixth at the finish, Martin RENADIN offers himself a 10th success as a contender.

The top 10 is rounded off by Maxime BONNO (BMW Tecmas – Michelin), 7th, David MUSCAT (Ducati – Michelin), 8th, Valentin SUCHE (Suzuki Junior Team LMS – Pirelli), 9th and Gregory LeBlanc (Ducati TWR – Pirelli). Maximilian BAU (BMW – Michelin), 11th, is on the last step of the contenders’ podium.


1– Valentin DEBIZE – 204 points

2 – Kenny FOREY – 165 points

3 — Mathieu GUINES — 163 points

4 — Allan THATCHER — 147 points

5 — Martin RENADIN — 122 points


While the Pole Valentin DEBIZE (Yamaha – Michelin) immediately took the lead, Mathieu GREGORIA (Yamaha – Michelin) managed to start very well from the 4th place on the starting grid. Accompanied by Johan GIMBERT (Yamaha – Pirelli) and Loic ARBEL (Yamaha – Pirelli), the two men escaped on the second lap.

The chasing group is led by Enzo DE LA VEGA (Yamaha – Pirelli), followed by Bartolomé PERIN (Yamaha – Pirelli), Mathieu LUCIANO (Yamaha – Dunlop) and Cédric Tangre (Yamaha – Pirelli).

At the halfway point of the race, DEBISE and GIMBERT go lap to lap after breaking away from GREGORIO and ARBEL. For its part, DE LA VEGA is gradually securing its 5th place against LUSSIANA, 6th.

At the age of only 17, Johan GIMBERT impresses by not letting go of the temporary leader. Despite its experience, DEBISE is not immune. It’s a pure speed duel between two racers.

While DEBISE increased the pace with five laps to go, ARBEL overtook GREGORIO for 3rd place. GIMBERT responds directly with the best lap in the race to stay in touch. The #77 Yamaha driver has never been so close to victory.

Despite ​​his efforts, GIMBERT was unable to compete with DEBISE in the last cycle. His rival set a lap record of 1’42”447 there to establish his dominance. Thus, the reigning French champion offers himself a ninth victory in the category this season.

Behind Loic ARBEL, 3rd, Mathieu GREGORIA misses the podium for only the second time this season.

So in Challenger Johan GIMBERT took his first win ahead of Mathieu GREGORIOT and Bartholomew PERIN, who finished 7th in this first Supersport race.


Quickly releasing the clutch as the lights went out, Valentin Debizet (Yamaha – Michelin) was immediately ahead of Johan GIMBERT (Yamaha – Pirelli), Mathieu GREGORIO (Yamaha – Michelin), Enzo DE LA VEGA (Yamaha – Pirelli) and Loic ARBEL (Yamaha – Pirelli ).

Although the positions remained locked for the first six laps, DE LA VEGA and ARBEL were left behind by the leaders. Soon after, GREGORY gradually loses contact with the first two.

Halfway through the race, the battle for victory comes down to a showdown between Valentin DEBIZE and Johann GIMBERT. The young aspiring pilot does not let go of the rear wheel of the elder.

With 6 laps to go, Mathieu GREGORIA fell, offering the podium spot that Enzo DE LA VEGA had promised him. Nothing is done for the latter though, which sees Loic ARBEL step up the pace.

In the final laps, DEBISE managed to escape at the head of the race. Johan GIMBERT just lost one of those sliders and appears to have no footholds.

At the same time, Loic ARBEL closed the gap on Enzo DE LA VEGA dramatically, but in the end had to settle for 4th place by one tenth.

Completing the top 5, Bartholomew PERIN (Yamaha – Pirelli) is 2nd in the contenders standings, ahead of newcomer to the podium: Florent DA CUNYA (Kawasaki – Pirelli) who is 7th in the standings.


1– Valentin DEBIZE – 257 points

2 — Mathieu GREGORY — 168 points

3 — Loik ARBEL — 134 points

4 — Johan GIMBERT — 117 points

5 — Enzo DE LA VEGA — 101 points

Klt Course 1 SBK

Clt course 2 SBK

The position of SBK

Clt Course 1 SSP600

Clt Course 2 SSP600 R1

SSP600 situation

Previous articleClark enters Stage 5 as cobbles wreak havoc on the Tour de France
Next articleThese Tire Rack deals will make you forget about Prime Day