Joey Lagana first captured the pole at the Darlington Raceway with a lap of 170.720 miles per hour (28.805 s) – his first pole of the season and the 23rd of his career in the NASCAR Cup series.

Kyle Larsson will join Logano in the front row. Larson accelerated to 170.236 mph.

Christopher Bell starts third at 169.818 mph, Martin Trueks Jr. fourth at 169.292 mph, and Kyle Bush starts fifth after a lap of 169.216 mph.

Truex is the defensive winner of the Darlington race.

Kurt Bush qualified sixth at 169.123 mph, Ryan Blaney was seventh at 168.955 mph, Ross Chastain eighth at 168.839 mph, William Byron ninth at 168.636 mph, and Tyler Reddick finished 10th at 16.4 mph. an hour at 16.5 miles per hour

Being the fastest in practice, Austin Sindrick did not make it to the final qualifying round. Cindric was the 19th fastest at 167.373 miles per hour.

Danny Hamlin got 22nd and then reported that something was wrong with his Toyota. Hamlin said there was a gnashing and then he lost power. Brigade No. 11 is diagnosing.

Three riders did not try to pass the qualifying round. Kevin Harwick was not allowed after in practice had to go to the garage to replace the diffuser on his Ford Mustang. Chase Elliott is out of the way as his team prepares a backup car after a training accident. BJ McLeod was the only other driver who did not go on the track.

NEXT: Goodyear 400 on Sunday at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Previous articleShow us your favorite wheel designs of all time
Next articleWhat’s so special about the 2023 Chevy Blazer?