The Oregon Motorcycle Racing Association (OMRRA) concluded its 2022 season last weekend [September 24-25 at Portland International Raceway] with perfect weather and track conditions. ​​​​​​While some of the overall and class championships have already been decided, there was still plenty of equipment up for grabs. OMRRA continues to work closely with WMRRA (Washington Road Motorcycle Racing Association) to produce high quality racing for both riders and spectators. Round six was no different with many WMRRA riders showing up to take home some OMRRA trophies.

The star of the weekend was definitely Kevin Pinkstaff on his Zlock Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R with Pirelli tires. Kevin was crowned OMRRA’s Moneywell Lending Title Championship, so the #1 plate will be easy to find next year in Zlock’s fluorescent livery. In addition to the OMRRA #1, Kevin also claimed the WMRRA #1 for 2022, making him the King of Northwest Road Racing this year!

OMRRA’s Clubman Championship, sponsored by MotoCorsa, tallies points from each rider’s top two classes in the full club hunt for the #1c plate. After the season is over, the top five in the Clubman Championship are: Alex Taylor, Nathan Aldrich, John Campbell, Joe Pittman and Chase Farthing.

The middleweight and flyweight races produced some of the tightest battles, with Taylor, Aldrich, Jacob Keiner and Hannah Johnson swapping podium spots in the six middleweight races.

In the four super lightweight races, Paxton Gray and Austin McCabe dominated again on their Gray Area Racing 2022 KTM RC 390s. McCabe leaves the weekend with two new lap records in the ULWSS and ULWGP classes (1:19.957 and 1:20.205 respectively).

The 600 Supersport and Superbike races were dominated by Andy DiBrino on his EDR-tuned KTM 890 Duke R, fresh off a successful Roland Sands Design (RSD) Super Hooligan racing season. Andy was followed by Josh McKay and Mika Kudo throughout the weekend with great battles in the 600 ranks.

Langlitz Leathers Vintage Championship leader Tays Corneliussen is back aboard his Yamaha RZ350, with stiff competition from several Honda RS125s piloted by Colin Spital, Shannon Lang and Rob Tatum.

The next OMRRA event will be an awards banquet in January, with racing returning in April 2023.

Founded in 1972 as a non-profit, volunteer organization, OMRRA has members ranging in age from 12 to 70 who race motorcycles of all makes, sizes and ages. OMRRA operates Portland International Raceway, the city’s world-class park and track. For more information, visit and join us at and @omrra.pdx on social media.

Money Well Lending Title Championship

1. Kevin Pinkstaff – 365 points

2. Kevin O’Brien – 124 points

3. Andy DiBrino – 66 points

4. Abraham Balderas – 29 points

5. Christopher Ansien – 52 points

MotoCorsa Clubman Championship

1. Alex Taylor – 503 points

2. Nathan Aldrich – 379 points

3. John Campbell – 340 points

4. Joe Pittman – 301 points

5. Chase Farthing – 288 points

Langlitz Leathers Vintage Championship

1. Tais Corneliussen -27 points

2. Rob Tatum – 18 points

3. Colin Spital – 17 points

4. Shannon Lang – 13 points

5. Ryan Shanahan – 12 points

Individual race results for September 24-25, 2022 at Portland International Raceway:

RRW Round 6 Results 24-25 September 2022

Previous articleIt looks like Alienware’s new desktop is ready to go with the mighty GeForce RTX 4090
Next articleAutomakers reporting lifetime emissions pollute almost as much as oil companies, says NGO